Puri: International sand artist Sudarshan Patanaik create a sand art on Cricket World cup 2015 in Puri on Feb. 2, 2015. (Photo: Arabinda Mahapatra/IANS)

World Cup: India post 307 for 7 against South Africa, Scoreboard

Melbourne, Feb 22: India posted a total of 307/7 from 50 overs in their second World Cup Pool B clash against South Africa at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) here Sunday.

The defending champions were guided by opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan, who scored a marvellous century which eventually helped India to a 300-par score.

Where to Watch Live:

The ICC World Cup Match will be shown live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD 1, while the live-streaming will be available on Starsports.com in the sub-continent and nieghbouring Pakistan viewers can watch the play on PTV and Ten Sports, and for online live streaming, they can access PTV Live and Ten Sports Live.

Those in the UK can see it live on Sky Sports 2 which has been telecasting as Sky Sports World Cup. For live streaming, they can access Sky Go, while those in Australia can catch it on Channel Nine and Fox Sports, besides accessing the Cricket Australia Live. Cricket fans in the USA can watch the warm-up match on ESPN or Watch ESPN.


Following is the scoreboard of the Indian innings against South Africa in the World Cup Pool B match being played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday:worldcup2015

Rohit Sharma run out (de Villiers) 0
Shikhar Dhawan c Amla b Parnell 137
Virat Kohli c du Plessis b Imran Tahir 46
Ajinkya Rahane lbw b Steyn 79
Suresh Raina c sub (Rossouw) b Morkel 6
Mahendra Singh Dhoni c de Kock b Morkel 18
Ravindra Jadeja run out (de Villiers) 2
Ravichandran Ashwin not out 5
Mohammed Shami not out 4

Extras (lb 2, w 6, nb 2) 10
Total (seven wickets in 50 overs) 307

Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Sharma, 2.5 overs), 2-136 (Kohli, 27.1), 3-261 (Dhawan, 43.4), 4-269 (Raina, 44.5), 5-278 (Rahane, 45.6), 6-284 (Jadeja, 47.2), 7-302 (Dhoni, 48.5)

Dale Steyn 10-1-55-1
Vernon Philander 4-1-19-0
JP Duminy 7-0-39-0
Morne Morkel 10-0-59-2
Imran Tahir 10-0-48-1
Wayne Parnell 9-0-85-1

Match details:
Toss: India chose to bat.

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and Richard Kettleborough (England)
TV umpire: Steve Davis (Australia)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve umpire: Joel Wilson (West Indies)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.