World Cup 2015: England elect to bowl against Australia in Match2

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to field against co-hosts Australia in a Pool A match of the ICC World Cup at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) at Melbourne on Saturday.


Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, George Bailey (captain), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood.

England: Moeen Ali, Ian Bell, Gary Ballance, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), James Taylor, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steve Finn.

Match Details:

Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)worldcup2015

TV umpire: Billy Bowden (New Zealand)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Reserve umpire: Joel Wilson (West Indies)

Where to Watch Live:

The cricket ICC World Cup opening ceremony will be shown live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD 1, while the live-streaming will be available on for those on the go.

Pakistan viewers can watch the ceremony and also the warm up match on PTV and Ten Sports, and for online live streaming, they can access PTV Live and Ten Sports Live. Those in the UK can see it live on Sky Sports 2 which has been telecasting as Sky Sports World Cup. For live streaming, they can access Sky Go.

Otherwise, those in Australia can catch it on Channel Nine and Fox Sports, besides accessing the Cricket Australia Live. Cricket fans in the USA can watch the warm-up match on ESPN or Watch ESPN.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.