Former Australian cricketer Brett Lee poses with the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 trophy during a press conference in New Delhi on Mar.5, 2014. (Photo: IANS)

World Cup 2015: Schedule, Fixtures of Upcoming Matches March 1 to 29

worldcup2015The ICC World Cup 2015 being held in Australia and New Zealand from February 14 will continue till March 29, 2015 and the defending champions India are on top to wrench every match they are playing.

In all, 14 teams are taking part in this tournament and the teams have been divided in two pools — A and B — with seven teams in each group.

Pool A consists of England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Scotland and Afghanistan.

The Pool B has the defending champions India, South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

A total of 49 matches have been scheduled and so far in the month of February, 19 matches have been played at the time of writing the report on Feb 27, 2015. Apart from the 10 Test nations, Ireland and Afghanistan have managed to get through.

Here is the World Cup 2015 Schedule, Fixtures and Match Details:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.