West Indies vs India Cricket ODI Not Cancelled; Match Begins with WI Batting

West Indies players who have threatened to go on strike over pay have returned to the crease and MS Dhoni, who won the toss opted for bowling first putting the West Indies players to bat first.

Dhoni said more than experiments, it’s win, which is more important at this stage and hence the bowling first option. Moreover, rain may also disrupt smooth play, he said.

Otherwise, Kuldeep Yadav is missing from the team, while Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishra will be the two spinners for India in the match today.


India: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami.

West Indies: Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Suleiman Benn, Ravi Rampaul, Jerome Taylor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.