Watch IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Live, When And Where, Live Streaming Info

The 10th Season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2017) kicks off tomorrow, Wednesday, April 5, 2017 in Hyderabad, with Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on defenders Sunrisers Hyderbad.

The opening ceremony can be watch on television and online as live streaming is available for the entire two-month extravaganza on Sony and on Hotstar live streaming online.

IPL Opening Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrise Hyderabad

When: 5 April 2017, Wednesday, Time: 2000 Hrs IST (8 PM)

Where: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad have acquired some exciting players at the player auction in February for this season and all eyes will be on two Afghan players – Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi, who are appearing in the IPL for the first time.

Royal Challengers Bangalore will play minus their captain Virat Kohli and also AB de Villiers, due to his injury and KL Rahul, who is undergoing shoulder surgery. Its highest bid winner Rs.12 crore Tymal Mills and Australian speedster Billy Stanlake will be under closer watch during the opening match tomorrow. Chris Gayle and stand-in captain Shane Watson need to score while Maharashtra batsman Kedar Nath has to rise up to expectations.

The home team Sunrisers, defenders of last season trophy, will depend more on David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan, Ashish Nehra and Mustafizur Rahman, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar to counter RCB and chase the score to retain the izzat of Hyderabad. David Warner has scored 7 half-centuries in the seven matches for Sunrisers Hyderabad against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the past.

The past record shows that both SRH and RCB played 9 matches and SRH won five of them and RCB won only four and RCB won only one match in Hyderabad so far.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
David Warner (C), Tanmay Agarwal Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Ben Cutting Shikhar Dhawan Eklavya Dwivedi Moises Henriques Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Ben Laughlin Abhimanyu Mithun Mohammad Nabi Mohammed Siraj Mustafizur Rahman Ashish Nehra Naman Ojha (W) Rashid Khan Vijay Shankar Barinder Sran Pravin Tambe Kane Williamson Yuvraj Sing.
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Virat Kohli (C), Sreenath Aravind Avesh Khan Samuel Badree Stuart Binny Yuzvendra Chahal Aniket Choudhary AB de Villiers Praveen Dubey Chris Gayle Travis Head Iqbal Abdulla Kedar Jadhav Sarfaraz Khan Mandeep Singh Tymal Mills Adam Milne Pawan Negi Harshal Patel Sachin Baby Tabraiz Shamsi Billy Stanlake Shane Watson.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.