Watch Chennai super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Live to See Hi-Fi Semi-final Match Sealing Whose Fate? Prediction, Preview, Live streaming, Live Score Information

  • CSK vs KXIP Semi-final Match Today
  • Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  • Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Rod Tucker, Vineet Kulkarni, A Nanda Kishore
  • Referee: Javagal Srinath

Today’s semifinal match between Chennai Super Kings and Group B table-toppers Kings XI Punjab will be one of those never-to-be missed matches as the two great rivals will clash to outsmart the other in their run to reach the final stage of CLT20 2014. The match will begin at 8 pm IST (14:30 GMT) on Thursday at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

kingsWith two semifinals taking place today, it is a bon homie for cricket fans to watch the semifinals today:

Where to Watch/ Live streaming Information:

Match 13 of the CLT20 2014 will begin at 8 pm IST (3.30 pm BST, 10.30 am ET) with live coverage on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3 (in Hindi) and Star Sports HD1 in India while the live telecast will be available in Pakistan on PTV.

The free livestreaming online of the second match can accessed on StarsportsHERE. Those in the UK and Europe can see it on Eurosport, while they can watch it online through a live stream HERE.

For cricket fans in the US, ESPN will provide live telecast while the option for live streaming is available HERE. Those in Canada can watch the match on Sportsnet or online HERE. Middle East and North Africa viewers can clickHERE, while the match will be available live online in South Africa and Sub Saharan region HERE. Rest of the world fans can access the game onlineHERE.

List of TV Channels worldwide:

1. SKY TV – New Zealand
2. Star Cricket — Southeast Asia
3. Astro – Malaysia
4. Star Sports – South Asia
5. Gazi TV – Bangladesh
6. PTV – Pakistan
7. OSN – Middle East and Northern Africa (MENA) region
8. Supersport – Sub Saharan Africa
9. Eurosport – UK & Europe
10. ESPN – USA, Caribbean & South America
11. Sportsnet – Canada
12. – Rest of the World

For live score, visit


In fact, Kings XI Punjab were unbeatn in their four matches played in CLT20 season this year and from the beginning remained on top of the run chase with their power-packed batsmen and bowlers equally sharing the glory at the crease. With their skipper George Bailey, Virender Sehwag, David Miller, Mann Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha and all-rounder Thisara Perera, the Kings XI Punjab are, indeed, a lethal force to reckon with awe and admiration. On the bowling front, they are fiercely aggressive with Parvinder Awana, Perera, Karanveer Singh and Akshar Patel, taking the ball well under control and hitting all the corners.

The Chennai Super Kings, with none other than, MS Dhoni himself strategizing their every win or loss, is equally competitive with prominent players such as Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo and Brendon McCullum serving the purpose while its bowlers like Ashish Nehra, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohit Sharma and Bravo can defeat any team on the earth with ease equanimity.

Kings XI Punjab were slightly stretched in only one of their 4 matches that was played against the Barbados Tridents. Otherwise, it was a smooth sailing for George Bailey’s side. The two-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings actually lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in their opening match of the CLT20 season but recovred defeating the Dolphins and Perth Scorchers, besides throwing out the Lahore Lions.

The Chennai Super Kings could find berth in the semifinal after the Perth Scorchers defeated the Lahore Lions in the final Group A fixture. The MS Dhoni-led team, in fact, featured in all semifinals of the seven IPL seasons, and competed in the 2010 & 2013 CLT20 semi-finals too.

Players to watch include Suresh Raina – who is perhaps among the most consistent batsmen in T20 cricket, and MS Dhoni, who has a reputation of being a big-match player, in the CSK lineup, while KXIP have the explosive trio of Virender Sehwag, Glenn Maxwell and David Miller.

Prediction: Kings XI Punjab may throw a surprise to Chennai Super Kings to pack up today.

The teams:

Chennai Super Kings; Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C) , Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehru, Mithuan Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Pavan Negi, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, John Hastings, Brendon McCullum, Samuel Badree and Francois du Plessis.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (C), Virender Sehwag, Anureet Singh, Parvinder Awana, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Rishi Dhawan, Mitchell Johnson, Karanveer Singh, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Thisara Perera, Wriddhiman Saha, Manan Vohra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.