Telangana formed, KCR takes oath as first CM

KCR_ministerFinally, Telangana was formed with Governor ESL Narasimhan taking oath as the governor and Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) chief K Chandrasekhar Rao sworn in on Monday as the first chief minister of new state of Telangana at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad.

In all, 11 cabinet ministers were also sworn in by the governor and it includes KCR’s son KT Rama Rao and nephew T Harish Rao.

Others are Mohammed Mahmood Ali, T Rajaiah, Nayani Narasimha Reddy, Eatela Rajender, Pocharam Srinivasa Reddy, T Padma Rao, P Mahender Reddy, Jogu Ramanna and G Jagadish Reddy.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has sent his message of good wishes on the formation of Telangana and promised complete central support to the 29th state.

“India gets a new state! We welcome Telangana as our 29th state. Telangana will add strength to our development journey in the coming years,” he tweeted.

KCR is likely to take more ministers in the second cabinet expansion possibly in the first week of July.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.