Tag Archives: allowed

Driverless Cars: UK names 4 cities – Greenwich, Milton Keynes, Coventry, Bristol – for testing

Britain has named four cities — Greenwich, Milton Keynes, Coventry and Bristol — to test driver-less cars in the coming year. Innovate UK, a non-departmental public body sponsored by the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, said on Wednesday announced the the four cities, Xinhua reported. Chancellor of the Exchequer George Osborne also announced 10-million-pound ($15.7 million) funding for the ...

Read More »