Shiv Sena to Support Maharashtra CM Candidate from BJP

The Shiv Sena on Monday said that they are ready to support the decision of Bharatiya Janata Party and that it will support any Maharashtra Chief Ministerial candidate from the BJP on Monday.

In the editorial of Shiv Sena’s mouthpiece ‘Saamna,’ it said, “The people’s blessings cannot to be confined within limits. Shiv Sena will stand with absolute force and courage with whoever is given the chance to ride the chariot to take Maharashtra forward.”

It has written in the editorial that the party would support whoever takes the leadership of Maharashtra, either Devendra Fadnavis or Nitin Gadkari. It said the party wants the state to have ‘Shiv Rajya’ and inspirational leadership.

According to reports, no core discussions have took place between the Shiv Sena and the BJP over government formation in Maharashtra at PM Narendra Modi’s tea party for NDA MPs on Sunday. Amid, Union Heavy Industries Minister Anant Geete, who attended the party reportedly said, "No political discussions took place during the meeting. It was purely an official function."

However, making the party’s stand soft, Shiv Sena has reiterated on its stand on keeping Maharashtra united. The editorial said, “Maharashtra should not divide itself over the differences of castes, sub-castes and region. It should remain united. At some point of time, the BJP’s Chief Minister will have to work for the united state, keeping the political position aside.”

It said, “Maharashtra has kept its pride intact since Chhatrapati Shivaji’s time. It would be great if new rulers too follow the same path.” The editorial pointed out names of Narendra Modi and Amit Shah, claiming that, “The BJP won more seats because of Modi and Shah.”

Meanwhile hitting Congress in the midst, the article said, “However BJP’s win is better than the win of the Congress and the NCP.”

On Sunday, Modi had hosted a high tea for all NDA MPs and asked them to be a symbol of political entity, in which Shiv Sena MPs have also attended.

However, the swearing-in ceremony is expected to schedule on October 30 at Wankhede stadium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.