Rajasthan Royals vs RCB IPL 8 Clash Today; Who’ll Win?

Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore willclash today at 8.oo PM IST at Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad on Friday.


RR had won five matches on the bounce and appeared on course to win a sixth match too. But they were stopped in their tracks in the previous match as a late charge from Shaun Marsh and David Miller first helped opponents Kings XI Punjab to level the scores, after which Mitchell Johnson bowled three fantastic deliveries in the Super Over to help his team walk away with two points. Given the kind of team ethics and atmosphere in the RR camp, one expects the players would have recovered from that shock defeat and be all pumped up for yet another contest.rr2

Ajinkya Rahane has been RR’s pillar so far this season. Current Orange Cap holder and only one of three players to post five consecutive scores of 45 or more in the IPL, Rahane is a vital cog in RR’s plans. The 26-year old bats with a clear thought-process and plays the conventional brand of cricket, relying more on timing and finding the gaps than muscling the ball.

Though RCB have played the fewest matches among all the teams, they haven’t had the best of starts, losing three of their four matches so far. It appears the team is yet to discover a combination that can do the job for them. There is no denying the presence of several match-winners in the dressing room, but it is important that the right players are identified and slotted into the right roles. The team heads into this match at the back of three consecutive defeats and will be keen to get back in the mix.rcb

RCB need better results from their batsmen; in each of their four matches, they have lost at least seven wickets. That Virat Kohli and David Wiese are the only batsmen to score half-centuries so far this season clearly illustrates the problem areas. They need to get Chris Gayle back in the mix – for he is the biggest match-winner in their lineup, and get AB de Villiers out in the park as quickly as possible.

Where to Watch Live

The match today between RCB and Rajasthan Royals will start at 8 pm IST (3.30 pm BST, 10.30 am ET) and the live broadcast is is available in five languages in India on Sony Six (English),Sony Max (Hindi), Sony Kix (Tamil and Telugu) and Sony Aath (Bengali). For those online, free live streaming will be available atHotStar.

For UK cricket lovers of IPL, it is on Sky Sports, while the online live streaming will be available at Sky Go and Watch Sky Sports. Viewers in the Gulf or the Middle East can catch it on OSN TV channel, while those who want to watch the live-streaming can access the match on OSN website at OSN Play.

Elsewhere in the US, cricket fans, mostly Indians can tune in to ESPN orESPN Cricket and those in Canada can watch the match on Sportsnet, while the online live streaming is available at Sportsnet World.

IPL broadcasting TV channels:

Indian Sub Continent Sony Max & Six
Middle East & North Africa  OSN Cricket
South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
UK & Europe Sky Sports
HongKong Now TV (PCCW)
Singapore StarHub & Singtel
Caribbean IMC SportsMax

Live Streaming on:

India – HotStar.

Rest of World – www.cricketgateway.com

(excl India, Africa, Europe, UK & USA).



Rajasthan Royals may get one cap in their feather today defeating the RCB, which has reached the bottom as the team and its skipper are out of form in IPL 8 season.


RAJASTHAN ROYALS: Shane Watson (C), Stuart Binny, James Faulkner, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (W), Steve Smith, Rajat Bhatia, Tim Southee, Dhawal Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Kane Richardson, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Deepak Hooda, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik, Ankit Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Pravin Tambe, Chris Morris, Dinesh Salunkhe, Juan Theron, Pradeep Sahu, Barinder Saran, Sagar Trivedi.

ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE: Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (W), Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.