Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings: Quick Preview Ahead of IPL Match Today

IPL_2014-15The Chenai Super Kings will lock horns in few minutes with the Rajasthan Royals Wednesday at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, after recording their biggest-ever win in terms of runs. RR won the toss and put CSK to bat first.

Time: 6.30 pm UAE/ 8.00 pm IST/ 2.30 pm GMT.

Venue : Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE

Preview: Two-time winners Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be playing with high levels of confidence after defeating Delhi Daredevils in a 93-run edge on Monday. Now the CSK requires a morale-booster like that after starting the campaign with a defeat.

Rajasthan Royals, defeated by the Kings XI Punjab from chasing down a 190-plus total in their last match, will be edging for a win on Wednesday to cover up their deficit. The Chennai Super Kings, with their superb batting order are eagerr to bat any team out. Suresh Raina, who struck his 20th half-century in the current IPL season will be vying for a century this time. The left-handed batsman has been unformidable throughout the series.

CSK stars Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja and above all their skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni — will show their high spirits today, making the match most memorable. The India captain smashed 32 off a mere 15 balls against Delhi Daredevils. But their calibre in bowling is always below the expectation.

Rajasthan Royals, with their strong team of batsmen like Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, captain Shane Watson and Sanju Samson are good run-chasers. Steven Smith, the quick run scorer against KXIP will be today’s attraction again. After being taken to the cleaners by Glenn Maxwell and David Miller, the Rajasthan Royals bowlers will have to get their act straight today at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Prediction: CSK will win unless RR throws up surprise.


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Samuel Badree, Ben Hilfenhaus, Matt Henry, B Aparajith, Mithun Manhas, Ishwar Pandey, Pawan Negi, Vijay Shankar, Ronit More, John Hastings.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (c), Ajinkya Rahane, James Faulkner, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Brad Hodge, Steven Smith, Abhishek Nayar, Ben Cutting, Kane Richardson, Tim Southee, Unmukt Chand, Ankush Bains, Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Deepak Hooda, Rajat Bhatia, Kevon Cooper, Iqbal Abdulla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe, Karun Nair, Dishant Yagnik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.