President Pranab Mukherjee administering the oath as Cabinet Minister to Shri Manohar Parrikar, at a Swearing-in Ceremony, at Rashtrapati Bhavan, in New Delhi on November 09, 2014. (PIB Photo)

Modi expands cabinet, inducts 21 new faces including Parrikar, Dattatreya, Nadda, Suresh Prabhu, Birender Singh

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday expanded his council of ministers and inducted 21 new ministers, including four with cabinet rank, who were administered the oath of office at an impressive swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Telangana BJP leader Bandaru Dattatreya was sworn-in Ministers of State (independent charge), and TDP’s Yelamanchili Satyanarayana Chowdary, while other notables include Manohar Parrikar, J.P. Nadda, Suresh Prabhu and Birender Singh.

Others include, Vijay Sampla as minister of state, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Babul Supriyo, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Jayant Sinha, and R.S. Katheria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.