LIVE BBMP Election Results 2015: BJP Wins Civic Poll in 100 Wards

BJP supporters started celebrating across the city.

BJP supporters started celebrating across the city.

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) Councillors elections results show that BJP has won 100 civic wards out of 198, Congress won in 75 wards, JD-S could make it only in 14. Eight other wards were won by independent candidates.

Counting began at 8 am across 27 centres and is expected to be over by 1 pm. The Congress, which is in power in Karnataka, is hoping to recapture the BBMP from the BJP but it looks like BJP has made its way to victory already.

The current result status says that the BJP candidates are leading in majority of seats and are set to win the BBMP election hands down.

The candidates are from Congress, BJP, JD(S), SP, BSP, CPI and CPI (M), while AIMIM is for the first time contesting from 30 seats.

Only 49% voters had turned up at polling booths this election, and polling was held at 6,463 booths across the 197 civic wards of the BBMP.

Photo Credits: BBMP official website

Photo Credits: BBMP official website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.