Jhalak Dikhla Jaa is Over, Bigg Boss 8 to Take Over Now

jhalakJhalak Dikhhla Jaa is finally over on Colors TV on Saturday night with Ashish Sharma and Shampa Sonthalia emerging the winners of “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 7” leaving behind Shakti Mohan, Mouni Roy and Karan Tacker, who were among the final four contestants to compete for the prize.

The Season 7 of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa began on June 7, 2014 and was hosted by Ranvir Shorey and Drashti Dhami initially but in the fourth week, Drashti was replaced by Manish Paul.

Remo D’souza, Madhuri Dixit, Karan Johar are the judges. Maksim Chmerkovskiy was a guest judge for two weeks. The contestants are S. Sreesanth, Sophie Choudry, Purab Kohli, Karan Tacker, Mouni Roy, Kiku Sharda as Palak, Shakti Mohan, Sukhwinder Singh, Akshat Singh, Ashish Sharma ,Kritika Kamra, VJ Andy and Pooja Bose.[4]Purab Kohli, VJ Andy, Pooja Bose, Kritika Kamra, Sukhwinder Singh & S. Sreesanth have been eliminated. RJ Malishka, Tara Jean Popowich & Kushal Punjabi are the wild card entries.

The finale also saw Anil Kapoor, Bharti Singh, Gutthi and Dadi, Shaan and Mika cheer on the finalists. The winner
Ashish harma has been performing well right from the beginning, though he was not a trained dancer. With his choreographer Shampa, he was able to reach the finale and also walk away with the prize.

Sharma appears in the character Rudra Pratap Ranawat in TV serial “Rangrasiya” and has a huge fan following that helped him win many nominations and support. Now that the top soa opera was over, all viewers are gearing for the next mega show “Bigg Boss 8” on Colors hosted by Salman Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.