Watch Sunrisers Hyderabad vs KKR Match: Preview

Sunrisers Hyderabad will clash with defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders at ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam today at 4 PM IST.

Since beating a formidable Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad have lost two close matches at home – against Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Daredevils. RR pipped them at the post winning off the last ball of the match, while DD defended ten off the last over and won by four runs. SRH have competed – but they will be aware of the need to start getting points on the board quickly.

KKR have played like champions, winning three of their four matches and are placed in the top half of the table. They were clinical in their previous outing against the Delhi Daredevils when they restricted the hosts to a modest 146 and chased down the runs without breaking a sweat.

kkr logo


A lot rides on the shoulders of the two SRH openers – David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan. The two left-handers will be aware that their team’s batting order does not boast of as much ammunition and depth as some of the other sides and hence need to score big. They are the team’s top two run-getters at this stage and have made runs in every outing; but given the team’s results, they will know of the need to stay at the crease longer and convert the starts to fifties, fifties to big fifties or even post the three-figure scores.

KKR’s batting plans revolve around their opening pair. It has often been seen that one of the openers – Robin Uthappa or Gautam Gambhir – drops anchor and bats through the innings, while the rest of the batsmen play with freedom at the other end. Gambhir did that job to perfection in his team’s previous match against DD, when he scored a half-century and piloted his team’s run-chase.

Watch Players:

KKR’s Morne Morkel has had a fair degree of success against David Warner in international cricket. The South African has dismissed the Australian opener 6 times in international cricket and once in the IPL, and one can be sure he won’t let slip the chance to land a blow on the SRH captain.

Previous Meetings:

When they take the field, the Kolkata Knight Riders will be aware they have a psychological edge over Sunrisers Hyderabad, having defeated them thrice in four meetings.


Whether Sunrisers Hyderabad wins toss or not, begins batting or fielding, it is bound to face the wrath of the Kolkatan team in Visakhapatnam today and may loose the match.


Yusuf Pathan has the highest run-aggregate in matches between KKR & SRH. In four innings, he has amassed 163 runs, being dismissed just once. His scores in the four matches read 3*, 49*, 39* and 72.

From four matches against SRH, Sunil Narine has an outstanding economy rate of 5.13, but has only two wickets to show for his efforts.


Where to watch on TV:

Sony MAX (Hindi commentary)

Sony SIX (English)

Sony AATH (Bengali)

Sony KIX (Tamil, Telugu).

The match today between RCB and Mumbai Indians will start at 8 pm IST (3.30 pm BST, 10.30 am ET) and the live broadcast is is available in five languages in India on Sony Six (English),Sony Max (Hindi), Sony Kix (Tamil and Telugu) and Sony Aath (Bengali). For those online, free live streaming will be available atHotStar.

For UK cricket lovers of IPL, it is on Sky Sports, while the online live streaming will be available at Sky Go and Watch Sky Sports. Viewers in the Gulf or the Middle East can catch it on OSN TV channel, while those who want to watch the live-streaming can access the match on OSN website at OSN Play.

Elsewhere in the US, cricket fans, mostly Indians can tune in toESPN orESPN Cricket and those in Canada can watch the match onSportsnet, while the online live streaming is available at Sportsnet World.

IPL broadcasting TV channels:

Indian Sub Continent Sony Max & Six
Middle East & North Africa  OSN Cricket
South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
UK & Europe Sky Sports
HongKong Now TV (PCCW)
Singapore StarHub & Singtel
Caribbean IMC SportsMax

Live Streaming on:

India – HotStarRest of the World – (excl India, Africa, Europe, UK & USA).


Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Moises Henriques, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Naman Ojha, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Kane Williamson, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Brad Hogg, Sumit Narwal, Sheldon Jackson, Aditya Garhwal, KC Cariappa, Vaibhav Rawal, Azhar Mahmood, Johan Botha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.