IPL logo

IPL 2020 Schedule: Complete Time Table, Match Timings

IPL 2020 to be held at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi from 19th September, 2020 will kick off with an opening match between the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings. The tournament has 56 games over the course of one-and-a-half months.  Amid coronavirus, the IPL is bound to keep the fans engaged.

IPL 2020 will be held in three venues – Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah, with all 8 franchises with the evening matches advanced to 7:30 PM instead of the usual 8:00 PM. Those who had withdrawn include Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Harry Gurney, Suresh Raina, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh and Kane Richardson.

The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) has been delayed for over seven months but finally the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule as below:



Additionally, this year, owing to the circumstances, there will be no new media registrations barring the UAE media. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recognises the high interest in the league and will facilitate virtual post-match press conferences after each match to the media.

Media currently registered with the BCCI will continue to receive press releases and regular updates before and after every match. These press releases will contain details on procedures to join the virtual post-match press conferences and methods to send in questions for the team representatives during match-days.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.