IPL 2017 Today Match: Sunrisers Hyderabd vs Mumbai Indians, Who Will Win?

Toppers Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Mumbai Indians in Match 10 of IPL 2017 at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, today, Wednesday April 12, 2017 at 8 PM IST.

Live Streaming Information:

Match 10: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Time: Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 8 PM IST, 3.30 PM GMT, 10.30 AM ET
TV Channels: Sony (India), Sky Sports (UK) and Willow TV (USA)
Live Streaming online on Hotstar (mobile and internet with a 5-minute delay)
Nitin Menon, O Nandan, Yeswant Barde, K Srinivasa
Referee: Manu Nayar


Mumbai Indians, fresh from Sunday’s adrenaline boosted win over the Kolkata Knight Riders, may have learnt from their near disaster when they were reduced to 119-5 in their chase of 179 but thanks to Nitish Rana (50) and Hardik Pandya (29 from 11 balls) who rode high to a sensational win, with one ball to spare.

The two-time champions, who lost the season opener, will vye for a win to add two more points to their kitty but the unstoppable Sunrisers have played like true defending champions and remained on top of the table. They defeated RCB in a straight 35-run defeat in the season opener posting 207 runs to be chased by injury-struck RCB. Next, they defeated Gujarat Lions in a 9-wicket win, knocking off the runs in 15.3 overs.

Mumbai Indians will hope for Jos Buttler and captain Rohit Sharma to play magic with their bats. Butler has forged a good partnership with Parthiv Patel and it remains to be seen whether the same opening team will be sent across to play. Rohit Sharma has bagged two single-digit scores and the skipper needs to get more runs this time. Rohit Sharma and Lasith Malinga will be playing their 100th IPL match today for Mumbai Indians.

Sunrisers batsmen – David Warner, Moises Henriques, Shikhar Dhawan and Yuvraj Singh – have shown their mettle while Rashid Khan has shown his ball maneovrability and turned into an Afghan star in the making. The leg-spinner has already five wickets in two matches.


The last five IPL matches at the Wankhede Stadium have all been won by the team that was chasing with targets such as 122, 144, 171, 175 and 179.
Prediction: Sunrisers Hyderabad are sure to win riding on a winning streak throughout and home team Mumabi Indians may have to gear up early or else…


Mumbai Indians
Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah Jos Buttler Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Asela Gunaratne Harbhajan Singh Mitchell Johnson Kulwant Khejroliya Siddhesh Lad Mitchell McClenaghan Lasith Malinga Hardik Pandya Krunal Pandya Parthiv Patel (W) Kieron Pollard Nicholas Pooran Deepak Punia Nitish Rana Ambati Rayudu Jitesh Sharma Karn Sharma Lendl Simmons Tim Southee Jagadeesha Suchith Saurabh Tiwary Vinay Kumar

Sunrisers Hyderabad
David Warner (C), Tanmay Agarwal Ricky Bhui Bipul Sharma Ben Cutting Shikhar Dhawan Eklavya Dwivedi Moises Henriques Deepak Hooda Chris Jordan Siddarth Kaul Bhuvneshwar Kumar Ben Laughlin Abhimanyu Mithun Mohammad Nabi Mohammed Siraj Mustafizur Rahman Ashish Nehra Naman Ojha (W) Rashid Khan Vijay Shankar Barinder Sran Pravin Tambe Kane Williamson Yuvraj Singh


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.