Defending IPL Champions Kolkata Knight Riders will play against Mumbai Indians on April 8 at Eden gardens in Kolkata.

IPL 2015 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Venues

Indian Premier League 2015 will be kicked off at Kolkata on April 8 with defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders playing against Mumbai Indians at Eden Gardens.

A total of 60 matches, including the 4 playoffs, will be played in 47 days, in the 8th season of the IPL 2015.

The MCA International Stadium at Pune will host three home games of Kings XI Punjab, while the YSR ACA-VDCA Stadium at Visakhapatnam will host three home games of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The Shahid Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium at Raipur will once again stage two home games of Delhi Daredevils. Rajasthan Royals will play their home games at the Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad, and another venue that will be confirmed shortly, said BCCI.

ipl logo“The top players from all over the world will be seen in action this year at the Pepsi IPL 2015. I am looking forward to some exciting contests in the middle. Over the next couple of weeks, the teams will strengthen their squads in preparedness for the 2015 edition of the Pepsi IPL. I am excited to join the fans to see a lot of exciting cricket over the next three months,” said Ranjib Biswal, Chairman of the IPL Governing Council.

Last year’s top teams Kings XI Punjab opening against Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings facing Delhi Daredevils in the first round of matches. Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on the Super Kings in Chennai and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play against KKR on April 11.

In fact, Kings XI were in the top form throughout the IPL 7 last year though it could not lift the trophy. This year, Kings are expected to be more aggressive to get back the honour though.

The strength of Hyderabad, Delhi and Bangalore teams will be known after auctions as their poor showing last time cost them dearly. The auctions will be held on Monday, February 16 in Bangalore.

Yuvraj Singh, Kevin Pietersen, and Dinesh Karthik are among the top players for whom the auction will set a new trend this time.

Here is the full list of fixtures with the final set for May 24 in Kolkata:

IPL 2015 Schedule
Match Date Fixture Venue
1 April 8 KKR vs MI Kolkata
2 April 9 CSK vs DD Chennai
3 April 10 KXIP vs RR Pune
4 April 11 CSK vs SRH Chennai
5 April 11 KKR vs RCB Kolkata
6 April 12 DD vs RR Delhi
7 April 12 MI vs KXIP Mumbai
8 April 13 RCB vs SRH Bengaluru
9 April 14 RR vs MI Ahmedabad
10 April 14 KKR vs SRH Kolkata
11 April 15 KXIP vs DD Pune
12 April 16 SRH vs RR Visakhapatnam
13 April 17 MI vs CSK Mumbai
14 April 18 SRH vs DD Visakhapatnam
15 April 18 KXIP vs KKR Pune
16 April 19 RR vs CSK Ahmedabad
17 April 19 RCB vs MM Bengaluru
18 April 20 DD vs KKR Delhi
19 April 21 RR vs KXIP Ahmedabad
20 April 22 SRH vs KKR Visakhapatnam
21 April 22 RCB vs CSK Bengaluru
22 April 23 DD vs MI Delhi
23 April 24 RR vs RCB Ahmedabad
24 April 25 MI vs SRH Mumbai
25 April 25 CSK vs KXIP Chennai
26 April 26 KKR vs RR Kolkata
27 April 26 DD vs RCB Delhi
28 April 27 KXIP vs SRH Mohali
29 April 28 KKR vs DD Kolkata
30 April 29 RCB vs RR Bengaluru
31 April 30 CSK vs KKR Chennai
32 May 1 DD vs KXIP Delhi
33 May 1 MI vs RR Mumbai
34 May 2 RCB vs KKR Bengaluru
35 May 2 SRH vs CSK Hyderabad
36 May 3 KXIP vs MI Mohali
37 May 3 RR vs DD TBD
38 May 4 CSK vs RCB Chennai
39 May 4 KKR vs SRH Kolkata
40 May 5 MI vs DD Mumbai
41 May 6 RCB vs KXIP Bengaluru
42 May 7 RR vs SRH TBD
43 May 8 CSK vs MI Chennai
44 May 9 KKR vs KXIP Kolkata
45 May 9 DD vs SRH Raipur
46 May 10 MI vs RCB Mumbai
47 May 10 CSK vs RR Chennai
48 May 11 SRH vs KXIP Hyderabad
49 May 12 DD vs CSK Raipur
50 May 13 KXIP vs RCB Mohali
51 May 14 MI vs KKR Mumbai
52 May 15 SRH vs RCB Hyderabad
53 May 16 KXIP vs CSK Mohali
54 May 16 RR vs KKR TBD
55 May 17 RCB vs DD Bengaluru
56 May 17 SRH vs MI Hyderabad
Quaifier 1 May 19 TBD vs TBD TBD
Eliminator May 20 TBD vs TBD TBD
Qualifier 2 May 22 TBD vs TBD TBD
Final May 24 TBD vs TBD TBD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.