Defending IPL Champions Kolkata Knight Riders will play against Mumbai Indians on April 8 at Eden gardens in Kolkata.

IPL 2015: Revised Schedule, Timings, Teams, Fixtures and Venues

The BCCI has announced a revised schedule and timing for IPL 2015 matches in Kolkata due to municipal elections during 12 to 25 April, 2015, affecting 3 matches and timings of three other matches.

“There will be no ‘home’ matches of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Eden Gardens from 12 April 2015 to 25 April 2015, as per the revised schedule. In all, the dates of three matches and timings of two other matches have been changed,” Anurag Thakur, secretary of BCCI said.ipl

As per the revised schedule, the April 14 match between defending champions KKR and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, will be played at 8 pm on April 30, KKR’s 8 pm home match against Delhi Daredevils (DD) on April 28 will be played on May 7.

In another change, KKR’s 8 pm match against home team CSK at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on April 30 will now be rescheduled to 8 pm on 28 April.

Another change in the schedule was Rajasthan Royals’ (RR) 4 pm home match against Mumbai Indians (MI) on April 14, which will be played at 8 pm at the Sardar Patel Gujarat Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad.

Even the match between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) at the Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai, on May 7 at 8 PM will now be held few hours early at 4 pm, said the statement.

However, the opening match at Kolkata on April 8 with defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders playing against Mumbai Indians will go as per the original schedule.

A total of 60 matches, including the 4 playoffs, will be played in 47 days, in the 8th season of the IPL 2015.

Here is the revised Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015 Schedule, Timings, Venue and Fixtures:


Here is the full list of fixtures with the final set for May 24 in Kolkata:

IPL 2015 Schedul


Match Date Fixture Venue
1 April 8 KKR vs MI Kolkata
2 April 9 CSK vs DD Chennai
3 April 10 KXIP vs RR Pune
4 April 11 CSK vs SRH Chennai
5 April 11 KKR vs RCB Kolkata
6 April 12 DD vs RR Delhi
7 April 12 MI vs KXIP Mumbai
8 April 13 RCB vs SRH Bengaluru
9 April 14 RR vs MI Ahmedabad
10 April 15 KXIP vs DD Pune
11 April 16 SRH vs RR Visakhapatnam
12 April 17 MI vs CSK Mumbai
13 April 18 SRH vs DD Visakhapatnam
14 April 18 KXIP vs KKR Pune
15 April 19 RR vs CSK Ahmedabad
16 April 19 RCB vs MM Bengaluru
17 April 20 DD vs KKR Delhi
18 April 21 RR vs KXIP Ahmedabad
19 April 22 SRH vs KKR Visakhapatnam
20 April 22 RCB vs CSK Bengaluru
21 April 23 DD vs MI Delhi
22 April 24 RR vs RCB Ahmedabad
23 April 25 MI vs SRH Mumbai
24 April 25 CSK vs KXIP Chennai
25 April 26 DD vs RCB Delhi
26 April 27 KXIP vs SRH Mohali
27 April 28 KKR vs CSK Chennai
28 April 29 RCB vs RR Bengaluru


April 30

April 30


KKr vs DD





32 May 1 DD vs KXIP Delhi
33 May 1 MI vs RR Mumbai
34 May 2 RCB vs KKR Bengaluru
35 May 2 SRH vs CSK Hyderabad
36 May 3 KXIP vs MI Mohali
37 May 3 RR vs DD TBD
38 May 4 CSK vs RCB Chennai
39 May 4 KKR vs SRH Kolkata
40 May 5 MI vs DD Mumbai
41 May 6 RCB vs KXIP Bengaluru
42 May 7 KKR vs DD  



43 May 8 CSK vs MI Chennai
44 May 9 KKR vs KXIP Kolkata
45 May 9 DD vs SRH Raipur
46 May 10 MI vs RCB Mumbai
47 May 10 CSK vs RR Chennai
48 May 11 SRH vs KXIP Hyderabad
49 May 12 DD vs CSK Raipur
50 May 13 KXIP vs RCB Mohali
51 May 14 MI vs KKR Mumbai
52 May 15 SRH vs RCB Hyderabad
53 May 16 KXIP vs CSK Mohali
54 May 16 RR vs KKR TBD
55 May 17 RCB vs DD Bengaluru
56 May 17 SRH vs MI Hyderabad
Quaifier 1 May 19 TBD vs TBD TBD
Eliminator May 20 TBD vs TBD TBD
Qualifier 2 May 22 TBD vs TBD TBD
Final May 24 TBD vs TBD TBD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.