IPL 2014 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Match 44: Preview, Stats, Live Score, Prediction, Live Streaming Information

RR vs MIWhen the Rajasthan Royals clash with the Mumbai Indians, it will be a show of their talent on the home ground in the final home match 44 of IPL 2014 on Monday at 4 pm IST.

Time:Monday, May 19, 2014, 4 pm IST

Venue:Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad

Rajasthan Royals, with 14 points from 11 matches, have already reached the Playoffs and a win in this contest will only strengthen their rank among the top 4 teams.

The so-called defending champions, Mumbai Indians, have won only 3 of their 10 matches so far and need to win every single match from now on if they want to make it to the Playoffs stage, which is unlikely seeing their form throughout the season.

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV


For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch thematch live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com &www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India:
youtube.com/gocricketand GoCricket apps.



Rajasthan Royals couls see success this season with the team spirit running high and the credit cannot be given to mere one or two individuals. Ajinkya Rahane, 25, was one crucial player who otherwise kept cool and made runs to keep the team going.

However, their loss of the match against Chennai Super Kings, owing to some batting frailties with incisive bowling, will force their captain Shane Watson, whose half-century made an impact, to repeat the performance today.

Even Steven Smith and Karun Nair should fire against Mumbai, who are emerging confident after win over Sunrisers Hyderabad in their previous match.

For Mumbai Indians, the two players worth watching are Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard as both batsmen have made more than 200 runs this season, though failed some knockout blows.

In their previous match against CSK, both batsmen struggled to break the restraints unleashed by the KKR spinners and barely scored one run per one ball. But, today’s match is do or die for the Mumbai Indians as one loss now in any match would throw them out of the ring for Playoffs.

MI might change their opening order and their bowling spearhead, Lasith Malinga, is not there now as he is expected to have joined his national team in England. So that leaves Marchant de Lange and Krishmar Santokie to fill in the big boots of the Sri Lankan.

Previous Meetings

So far, the Mumbai Indians have a 7-5 win-loss record against the Rajasthan Royals. Yusuf Pathan’s century in 37 balls for the Rajasthan Royals in 2010, then the fastest hundred in the IPL, is one memorable performance in RR-MI matches.


Mumbai Indians have the poorest scoring rate this season at 7.45.

Five of the 7 IPL matches played at Ahmedabad have been won by the team who opened batting first.

Prediction: Mumbai Indians may win the match as it is their do it or die match.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Michael Hussey, Pragyan Ojha, Corey Anderson, Praveen Kumar, Josh Hazlewood, CM Gautam, Aditya Tare, Apoorv Wankhade, Marchant de Lange, Krishmar Santokie, Ben Dunk, Pavan Suyal, Sushant Marathe, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal and Lendl Simmons.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (c), Ajinkya Rahane, James Faulkner, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Brad Hodge, Steven Smith, Abhishek Nayar, Ben Cutting, Kane Richardson, Tim Southee, Unmukt Chand, Ankush Bains, Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Deepak Hooda, Rajat Bhatia, Kevon Cooper, Iqbal Abdulla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe, Karun Nair, Dishant Yagnik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.