IPL 2014 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils Match 41: Preview, Live Score, Online Live Streaming Info

The Rajasthan Royals will clash with the Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2014 Match 41 at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad at 8 pm IST, in another crucial match equally important for both the teams to win.

(Delhi Daredevils win the toss and opt for fielding)

Time: Thursday 8:00pm IST (6:30pm GST, 2:30pm GMT) May 15, 2014.

Venue: Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Though Rajasthan Royals are placed third in the table with 12 points, they cannot take it for granted as an interesting battle is on among others like RCB, SRH and KKR to enter the top segement to qualify for the knockouts. Today’s match win will push them comfortably into the qualifying round for the Playoffs. The gap in points between them and the rest of the teams in the IPL 2014 is narrowing down and RR wants to retain its advantage before other teams catch up with them. Their loss in the match against the Chennai Super Kings in Ranchi was another sour point they would like to avenge today.

For the Delhi Daredevils, IPL 2014 has been by-gone tournament as they have won just 2 of their 10 league matches so far and lie at the bottom of the table. In their last outing in Bangalore, they were mutilated by RCB’s sixer-crazy batsman Yuvraj Singh and lost the result. As the team’s chances of progressing to the Playoffs are almost blink, their body language on the ground will be different unless they really make an effort to be different and express themselves while enjoying the game.

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Sah Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV

For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch thematch live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com &www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India:
youtube.com/gocricketand GoCricket apps.



The two young turks who have carried the Rajasthan Royals throughout are Sanju Samson and Ajinkya Rahane, while Karun Nair joined the merry-making little later. Rahane is missing the joy while skipper Shane Watson is yet to stamp his presence.

With the competition nearing its end, it is time the batsmen find form. Rajasthan skipper Shane Watson may open the batting after a successful experiment in the last match against Chennai Super Kings. The team may bring Sanju Samson back as the middle-order batsman. The Australian duo of Steve Smith and James Faulknar will be expected to make consistent contributions.

Delhi Daredevils saw Yuvraj Singh’s stunning return and the fury of AB de Villiers in their last match, though thier skipper Kevin Pietersen is known for his team spirit. Quinton de Kock has failed to show his potential and an injury to Pietersen proved futile throughout the seasom. JP Duminy is one player who has kept the show alive in every match.

Previous Meetings

The Rajasthan Royals have a 7-6 win-loss record from 13 matches played against the Delhi Daredevils.

Last meeting between the two teams in Delhi saw RR chased down 153 with 7 wickets in hand.


48.61% of runs conceded by Rajasthan Royals through boundaries, becoming the only team this season to concede less than 50 percent of the runs given away by a team in boundaries.


Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (c), Ajinkya Rahane, James Faulkner, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Brad Hodge, Steven Smith, Abhishek Nayar, Ben Cutting, Kane Richardson, Tim Southee, Unmukt Chand, Ankush Bains, Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Deepak Hooda, Rajat Bhatia, Kevon Cooper, Iqbal Abdulla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe, Karun Nair, Dishant Yagnik.

Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (C), Mayank Agarwal, N Coulter-Nile, Q de Kock, JP Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, S Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammed Shami, S Nadeem, J Neesham, W Parnell, HS Sharath, R Sharma, LR Shukla, R Shukla, R Taylor, Manoj Tiwary, S Tiwary, JD Unadkat, M Vijay and Kedar Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.