IPL 2014 Mumbai Indians vs KXIP Match 22: Preview, Prediction, Live Score, Online Live streaming Information

iplMumbai Indians and Kings XI Punjab will play against each other in Match 22 of IPL 2014 on Saturday, as the pointless MI have to struggle the daunting team from Punjab at the home front in Mumbai, away from the UAE leg that left thme defeated in every match.

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV

For US viewers, the play starts at
9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com & www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India: youtube.com/gocricket and GoCricket apps.

LIVE SCORE: Visit the official website of IPL T20 .


Saturday, May 3, 2014, 4 pm IST


Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


MI has to show that at least on the home stadium in familiar surroundings with supporters watching in awe should prove supportive enough to win today’s match, though they were on a spree of defeats. In their last match in the UAE leg of IPL 2014, MI failed to chase runs against SRH and fell short by 16 runs.

KXIP, riding high as the only unbeaten team in the league in the UAE leg, will be fully aware that they have the chance to push for the top spot in the standings, which will give them a second chance to make it to the Final.

In their last match in the UAE leg, KXIP recovered after conceding 20 runs in the first over and restrained RCB to 124 runs and then chased down the target by the 19th over. With Glenn Maxwell and David Miller leading the team to win the first few matches, KXIP will be experimenting the skills of its bowlers.

Mumbai Indians have scored in excess of 150 only once so far in the 2014 season and the lack of runs should be addressed now at the home ground. Skipper Rohit Sharma should lead by example scoring more runs as his 74 runs in five innings, including a half-century against the Chennai Super Kings is making a difference.

Kings XI Punjab skipper Glenn Maxwell, batsmen David Miller and Virender Sehwag should make more runs now, the way they did last time with nearly making 71 percent of the runs in those matches.

Previous Meetings

Kings XI Punjab have a 7-5 win-loss record from 12 matches against the Mumbai Indians in IPL matches played. MI defended 174 successfully and won by four runs at the Wankhede Stadium, while KXIP posted 183 and restricted MI to 133 to win by a margin of 50 runs.


KXIP’s Shaun Marsh has more interesting numbers in matches against the Mumbai Indians as in all eight matches against MI, Marsh has scored a total of 400 runs, including five half-centuries with an average of 57.14.

Mumbai Indians won all their eight matches played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, their home front last time in IPL 2013.

Prediction: KXIP will win again riding high on confidence while Mumbai Indians will be forced to put up a better show on their home stadium.


Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (C), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Virender Sehwag, Mitchell Johnson, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shaun Marsh, Wriddhiman Saha, Thisara Perera, Glenn Maxwell, Rishi Dhawan, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Akshar Patel, Beuran Hendricks, Karanveer Singh, Murali Kartik, Shivam Sharma, Shardul Thakur, L Balaji, Parvinder Awana, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Mandeep Singh.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Michael Hussey, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Corey Anderson, Josh Hazlewood, CM Gautam, Aditya Tare, Apoorv Wankhade, Marchant de Lange, Krishmar Santokie, Ben Dunk, Pawan Suyal, Sushant Marathe, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.