IPL 2014 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Match 51 Preview, Prediction, Live Streaming Information, Live Score

Mumbai vs delhiIPL 2014 will enter the crucial phase now with Friday’s Match 51 of Pepsi IPL 7 between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils will play thee knockout for one of them today and usher in the winner into the playoffs.

Time: Friday May 23, 2014 and the match begins at 4 pm IST.
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV


For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch thematch live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com &www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India:
youtube.com/gocricketand GoCricket apps.



Mumbai Indians, after their consecutive wins against the Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab, are upbeat to play for Playoffs but they have to win the remaining two matches to redeem their dream.

In their match against KXIP at Mohali, Mumbai Indians bowlers without veterans Lasith Malinga and Harbhajan Singh, pulled off unexpectedly better after KXIP got off the blocks in quick succession.

For Mumbai Indians, returning to the home turf at the Wankhede Stadium means regaining confidence. MI skipper Rohit Sharma, upbeat that his team is already in the 5th position, said: “Anything is possible. The important aspect is, we go back to Bombay, and we hope we put up the performance that is expected of us in familiar territory.”

On the string of five straight defeats in the first UAE phase, he said, “I have always said that we are a capable side. It’s just that we didn’t do well in our first five games in the UAE.”

But the Mumbai Indians will have to score a win against Daredevils today and again score another consecutive win against Rajasthan Royals to make it to the Playoffs stage to vie for the lost position at the UAE.

The return of Harbhajan would make some difference but Karnataka leggie Shreyas Gopal was able to save the past game. But missing in action is their top wicket taker Malinga who has left to play for his country Sri Lanka against England. Praveen Kumar is trying to fill the gap now.

Delhi Daredevils, who are written off the IPL 7 season, with only 2 wins in all of their 12 league matches so far, are relegated to the bottom of the standings and in their recent match against KXIP, they posted 164 runs but failed to restrain the opponents.

Delhi Daredevils coach Gary Kirsten needs to do new arithmatic to realize the losses with his team. Between overs 8 and 11, usually when other teams do well in the middle-order, DD made only 18 runs in 4 overs, with 2 boundaries and 12 dot deliveries. Their bowlers gave away 11 extra in the form of wides, that is not pardonable.

Delhi’s pathetic batting this season despite having captain Kevin Pietersen as the sole team leader has failed to click in unison as the bowling team failed to deliver. Pietersen is depending on South African J P Duminy and Dinesh Karthik and Murali Vijay.

Those like Manoj Tiwary, Ross Taylor and Quenton de Kock have utterly failed to live up their worth. Mohammed Shami was equally disappointing with the ball and the leading wicket taker was Shahbaz Nadeem (7 wickets from 9 games).

Previous Meetings

The Delhi Daredevils have scored 7-6 win-loss from 13 matches against the Mumbai Indians. MI are one of two teams the Delhi Daredevils have beaten — in Sharjah on April 27, DD restricted MI to 125/6 and chased down the target in the 19th over to win by six wickets.


The Delhi Daredevils and the Mumbai Indians have picked up the fewest wickets this season. DD have picked up 46 wickets and MI have fared a little better, dismissing 62 batsmen.

Prediction: Mumbai Indians will win hands down.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Corey Anderson, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Ben Dunk, Chidhambaram Gautam, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Hussey, Praveen Kumar, Sushant Marathe, Pragyan Ojha, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Pawan Suyal, Aditya Tare, Apoorv Wankhade.

Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (C), Mayank Agarwal, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinto de Kock, JP Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, S Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammed Shami, S Nadeem, Jimmy Neesham, Wayne Parnell, H Sharath, R Sharma, Laxmiratan Shukla, R Shukla, Ross Taylor, Manoj Tiwary, S Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, M Vijay and J Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.