IPL 2014 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Match 16: Preview, Prediction, Live Streaming, Live Score, Stats, Team News

iplWatch Sunday Match 16 of IPL 2014 between the Delhi Daredevils, who are at the last in ranking and sure to pack up their bags at the UAE leg, will take on the defending champions Mumbai Indians, who re equally appalling with their poor performance throughout the series.


Sunday, April 27, 2014, 4 pm IST.


Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

Where to Watch Live:

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua New Guinea EMTV

For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.

For Live Score, visit www.iplt20.com for quick score updates. others delayed by 15 minutes.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com & www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India: youtube.com/gocricket and GoCricket apps.

Delhi Daredevils have only one win from four matches, against the Kolkata Knight Riders last week but soon faced an embarrassing defeat at the hands of the Chennai Super Kings and finished one stroke away from a win against the Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last match.

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, had a poor run rate in the season despite the fact that they were defending champions. In fact, they started the season on a disastrous note, losing to Kolkata Knight Riders by a massive 41 runs, before bowing down to Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings in their matches.

DD strategy in this match will be to score more runs from their more-experienced batsmen like Murali Vijay and Quinton de Kock as was the case in the previous match and the pair is expected to sail through the top order to keep the run-chase in tact or loose out the entire match. Also JP Duminy, who has done more damage so far, should reverse his form now.

Mumbai Indians will depend on run-machine Michael Hussey and their skipper Rohit Sharma to get the bulk of the runs, despite their poor performance so far. Given his experience and versatility, he needs to pull up his sleeves and put his strategy to work as he did in the previous match. Unless this team gets 50 runs without loss, it stands to end up at the wrong side of the match again.

Previous Meetings:

Both Delhi Daredevils and Mumbai Indians have won six matches each out of 12 previous meetings.

Some memorable performances by Lasith Malinga’s five-wicket haul in IPL 2011 – his first such haul in T20 cricket set the Sri Lankan to pick up three more five-foes.


Mumbai Indians have hit the fewest boundaries among all teams in Pepsi IPL 2014. In their three matches, they’ve only managed 27 fours and 6 sixes – which account for only 38.1 percent of the runs scored by them.

25 – number of dot balls bowled by Zaheer Khan in the eight overs he has bowled in powerplay this season.

What Next:

Mumbai Indians will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in their next fixture – scheduled at Dubai on April 30. Delhi Daredevils, on the other hand, will fly back home and prepare to host the Rajasthan Royals on May 3.

Prediction: Mumbai Indians are the favourites but DD may mess up their chance with surprises under their sleeves at the last minute unless run-chase begins from the first ball itself.


Mumbai Indians – Mike Hussey, Aditya Tare(wk), Ambati Rayadu, Rohit Sharma(c), Shreyas Gopal, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha.

Delhi Daredevils: MA Agarwal, NM Coulter-Nile, Q de Kock, JP Duminy, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik (C), S Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammed Shami, S Nadeem, WD Parnell, KP Pietersen, HS Sharath, R Sharma, J Yadav.


  1. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in truth was once a amusement account it.
    Glance advanced to far delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we keep up a correspondence?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.