IPL 2014 KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match 54: Preview, Live Score, Prediction, Live Streaming Information, Team News

IPL 7Kolkata Knight Riders clash with Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 54th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 at Kolkata, their home ground in a match that is set to test the mettle of the two top teams.

Time: Saturday, May 24, 2014, 8 pm IST

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV


For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch thematch live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com&www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India: 
youtube.com/gocricketand GoCricket apps.




KKR, who are through the Playoffs, have 16 points from 13 matches sofar. But they have to win the match today along with two points and huge motivation to go ahead. A major win for KKR will push them into the top two slot in the standings, which will give them a second chance to try at qualifying for the Final.

For Sunrisers Hyderabad, it is a major test for their unflinching motivation to move ahead in the standings and a win will keep them stay put in the race to the Playoffs. SRH are fresh from two major wins as they successfully chased down 161 against Royal Challengers Bangalore and repeated the same skill when they defeated the Chennai Super Kings by scoring 189 in a run-chase.

Team News:

Kolkata Knight Riders have had a smooth journey so far. Robin Uthappa’s 572 runs are more than twice the runs scored by the team’s second-highest run-getter Manish Pandey, who made 284 runs. Uthappa and Gautam Gambhir have emerged as very good pair who set a solid foundation for the entire game to take off. On the bowling front, Sunil Narine, who is known to have conceded few runs at a six-an-over in the 13 matches so far. The mystery spinner from Trinidad has picked up 20 wickets – 9 more than the next best wicket-taker.

The Sunrisers Hyderabad was able to win the matches often on the back of the openers — Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner — the latter being promoted to open the innings after consistently scoring runs in the middle order and chasing runs up to half-centuries in the last two matches. Both of them have individually scored half-centuries and they will be expected to set the ball rolling today so the middle-order strikers — Naman Ojha, Aaron Finch and Darren Sammy — have the freedom to play their shots. On the bowling front, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the 24-year-old, has rediscovered how to swing the ball, and that has made him a very dangerous bowler for the opponents. Dale Steyn is another player who will need to be in form today as the South African has gone wicket-less in seven of his 13 appearances.

Previous Meetings

With a 2-1 win-loss record, KKR have a slight edge over Sunrisers Hyderabad. The two teams have retained their respective home matches in Pepsi IPL 2013. When these two teams met in Hyderabad last week, KKR restricted the SRH to 142 and chased down the target in the last over.


Dale Steyn, with an economy rate of 7.46, is still off the top order. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has 20 wickets so far, 15 are of batsmen with scores of 4 or less.


Host team KKR may win unless Sunrisers Hyderabad bounce back and prove their bowling skills.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Dale Steyn, David Warner, Darren Sammy, Amit Mishra, Aaron Finch, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Brendan Taylor, M Henriques, Venugopala Rao, Jason Holder, S Aniruddha, Manprit Juneja, K L Rahul, Amit Paunikar, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Ashish Reddy, Chama Milind, Parvez Rasool, Prashant Parameswaran and Karn Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Pat Cummins, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Andre Russell, Morne Morkel, Chris Lynn, R Vinay Kumar, Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata Das, Kuldeep Yadav, Sayan Mondal and Veer Pratap Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.