IPL 2014 KKR vs Kings XI Punjab Match 15: Preview, Prediction, Live Streaming Information, Stats

Kings XI Punjab, the only undefeated team so far in IPL 2014, will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders in the 15th match on Saturday at 8 pm IST, in a rare show of batsmen strength versus bright bowlers.

Time: 8 pm IST

Where to Watch Live:

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua New Guinea EMTV

ONLINE: For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click herefor live streaming link.

For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live. For Live Score, visit www.iplt20.com for quick score updates. others delayed by 15 minutes.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com

2. USA – www.willow.tv

3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com & www.youtube.com/gocricket

4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)

5. IPL mobile stream outside India: youtube.com/gocricket and GoCricket apps.


KXIP have been successful against all their three opponents so far and are comfortably perched at the top of the table with six points and a very healthy net run-rate. Their opponents have been unsuccessful – for most parts – in their attempts to stop Glenn Maxwell and David Miller, while the KXIP bowlers even rolled over Sunrisers Hyderabad in their most recent match.

KKR, on the other hand, will be riding high after their two-run victory over the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Despite posting a modest 150, they were disciplined during RCB’s run-chase, and strangled a formidable RCB line-up that could only score 25 runs in the last four overs.

Every player in the KKR batting line-up – apart from their skipper Gautam Gambhir – has made runs at least in one of their three matches so far this season. There is no denying that Gambhir has received some very good deliveries; but in his pomp, the southpaw would have found an answer to get on top of them. He will be a key character in KKR’s plans – and after the victory in the previous match, one hopes the feel-good factor would help Gambhir break his ill-fated streak of ducks. On the bowling front, Sunil Narine has been – by miles – the best performer for the Men in Purple and Gold. Not only does he pick wickets, he also keeps the runs down.

KXIP have ridden on the performances of two men – Glenn Maxwell and David Miller. The two overseas batsmen have so far contributed 66.6 percent of the runs scored by the team. Need we say more?

Previous Meetings

The Kolkata Knight Riders have a 6-5 win-loss record in matches against Kings XI Punjab. Both teams won their respective home matches when they clashed last season. KXIP eked out their opponents by four runs (after posting 157 while batting first) at Mohali. In the return encounter at Kolkata, KKR restricted KXIP to 149 for six and cruised to a six-wicket win in the 19th over.


Kings XI Punjab have now won their last 6 matches in the IPL making it their longest winning streak.

No player has scored more runs in a series of 3 consecutive innings in the IPL than Glenn Maxwell, who has now scored 279 runs in three innings in Pepsi IPL 2014.

What Next:

Kolkata Knight Riders’ will remain in Abu Dhabi to take on the Rajasthan Royals on April 29, while Kings XI Punjab’s next fixture is against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in Dubai on April 28.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Jacques Kallis, Shakib Al Hasan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russel, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, and Vinay Kumar.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Virender Sehwag, Mitchell Johnson, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shaun Marsh, Thisara Perera, Glenn Maxwell, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Akshar Patel, Beuran Hendricks.

POS Team Pld NRR Pts
1 KXIP 3 +1.679 6
2 CSK 4 +1.251 6
3 RCB 3 +0.736 4
4 KKR 3 +0.639 4
5 RR 3 -0.229 2
6 SRH 3 -1.238 2
7 DD 4 -1.533 2
8 MI 3 -1.151 0


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.