IPL 2014 Delhi Daredevils vs. Rajasthan Royals Match 23: Preview, Prediction, Live Score, Stats, Free Live Streaming Information

iplDelhi Daredevils, who won against the Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians in the UAE leg of IPL 2014 with four points from five matches will clash in Delhi today with the Rajasthan Royals, who have three wins under their belt, including the one in the tied match against the Kolkata Knight Riders, that was decided by a boundary count after the Super Over too ended in a tie.


Saturday, May 3, 2014, 8 pm IST


Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV


For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com & www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India: youtube.com/gocricket and GoCricket apps.


Visit the official website of IPL T20 .


Playing on their home ground, Delhi Daredevils have Quinton de Kock, Murali Vijay, JP Duminy, Kevin Pietersen and Dinesh Karthik in the batting line-up. The opening pair, de Kock and Vijay have seen DD off to good start, giving the likes of Duminy, Pietersen and Karthik the time to play their shots rather than spend time building the platform early on. A lot will be expected from the rest of the batsmen — Quinton de Kock and Ross Taylor.

For the bowlers, pacer Jaydev Unadkat and spinner Shahbaz Nadeem have taken six and four wickets respectively so far but other bowlers have failed to take off.  Skipper Pietersen may need pacers Mohammad Shami and Wayne Parnell to step up their performance and Nadeem to do the spin department better.

Duminy has been the star player so far for the DD and a lot will be expected from him again. Since Delhi fans will be hoping that skipper Kevin Pietersen would come out of his injury to make a mark in the tournament.

The two batsmen in the Rajasthan Royals are opener Ajinkya Rahane and skipper Shane Watson and Rahane is classical and picks up plenty of runs by caressing the ball, whereas Watson can muscle the ball and demolish bowling attacks.

Previous Meetings

The Delhi Daredevils and Rajasthan Royals have won six matches each from a total of 12 meetings. In the last season, the Rajasthan Royals won both the games – first getting the better of DD at the Ferozeshah Kotla, and then comfortably chasing down 154 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur to win by nine wickets.


Delhi Daredevils haven’t won a toss so far in this season and Dinesh Karthik didn’t win a toss in the three matches he captained at the start of the season, and Kevin Pietersen didn’t get lucky with the coin in the two games he led Delhi Daredevils.


Rajasthan Royals are still going strong unless the home ground fires the Delhi Daredevils below the belly to win the game.


Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (C), MA Agarwal, NM Coulter-Nile, Q de Kock, JP Duminy, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik?, S Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammed Shami, S Nadeem, JDS Neesham, WD Parnell, HS Sharath, R Sharma, LR Shukla, R Shukla, LRPL Taylor, MK Tiwary, SS Tiwary, JD Unadkat, M Vijay, and J Yadav.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (c), Ajinkya Rahane, James Faulkner, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Brad Hodge, Steven Smith, Abhishek Nayar, Ben Cutting, Kane Richardson, Tim Southee, Unmukt Chand, Ankush Bains, Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra, Deepak Hooda, Rajat Bhatia, Kevon Cooper, Iqbal Abdulla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe, Karun Nair, and Dishant Yagnik.

POS Team Pld NRR Pts
1 KXIP 5 +1.334 10
2 CSK 6 +1.189 10
3 RR 5 +0.400 6
4 KKR 6 -0.160 4
5 RCB 5 -0.207 4
6 SRH 5 -0.642 4
7 DD 5 -1.116 4
8 MI 5 -0.942 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.