IPL 2014 Delhi Daredevils (DD) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) Match 12: Preview, Prediction, Stats, Live Score, Live streaming Information

IPL_2014-15Sunrisers Hyderabad, ranked last at 8 in the the Indian Premier League table, will clash with the Delhi Daredevils, who were inconsistent from the beginning with the absence of Kevin Pieterson. However, today’s Match 12 of IPL 2014 on Friday at 4 pm IST in Dubai will be different with Pieterson is back to play.

Friday, April 25, 2014, 4 pm IST

Dubai International Stadium, Dubai

Where to Watch Live:

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua New Guinea EMTV

For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.

For Live Score, visit www.iplt20.com for quick score updates. others delayed by 15 minutes.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com & www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India: youtube.com/gocricket and GoCricket apps.


SRH have problems to fix on both batting and bowling fronts. The batsmen have failed to get enough runs, managing only 133 and 121 in their two outings. In fact, against Kings XI Punjab, it was all-round failure as the bowlers too came in for plenty of stick and conceded 193 runs.
Delhi Daredevils too have problems of their own; they have only one win from three outings – that win too coming in a nervy run-chase against the Kolkata Knight Riders. The team comes into this match after a disastrous outing against the Chennai Super Kings, when they were dismissed for their third-lowest score in the IPL – 84.

Kevin Pietersen is likely to take the field for the first time this season and his presence will certainly bolster the side. Not only is he a proven match-winner, he also has plenty of experience under his belt and one can expect his positivity to rub off on his teammates.
The top three in the SRH batting line-up need to come good if the team is to compete with the rest of the field. Shikhar Dhawan, Aaron Finch and David Warner are the most experienced and most reputed batsmen in the line-up. Yet, they have only managed to score a combined 100 runs thus far in the competition – at a strike-rate of 96. SRH need a lot more from them – and they need to start pulling their weight around right away.

Kevin Pietersen is undoubtedly the biggest superstar in the Delhi Daredevils line-up. Expect him to come out all guns blazing. In Dinesh Karthik, JP Duminy and Ross Taylor, they have enough ammunition down the order, but the top order needs to start getting runs as well, and Pietersen could be the answer to the problems at the top.

Previous Match

Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kings XI Punjab: One hopes the first thing Tom Moody would have told his wards in the pre-match team meeting is to maintain discipline on the field. The best fielder in the team – David Warner – grassed a Glenn Maxwell skier when he was on 11.

Darren Sammy should have had the wicket of Maxwell on 62 as well, had he not overstepped the popping crease. It would not be wrong to say that those two opportunities cost SRH the match. Moody will also ask his top three – who have together faced 104 balls in two matches out of a possible total of 240 deliveries – to assume more responsibility and bat more sensibly, especially given there isn’t too much firepower in the batting order.

SRH will also need to work on their bowling strategies; just having the world’s most feared bowler in their ranks will not help. Dhawan needs to use him wisely too. Against KXIP, Dale Steyn did not get to bowl at Maxwell until the Australian was well into his 70s.

Delhi Daredevils v Chennai Super Kings: DD have lost a total of eight wickets in the powerplay overs in their three matches so far this season – including three wickets in their previous outing. Coach Gary Kirsten will be trying to instill in his wards the importance of keeping wickets.

Previous Meetings:

Sunrisers Hyderabad won both their matches against the Delhi Daredevils in Pepsi IPL 2013. In the first meeting at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Dale Steyn and co. restricted DD to 114/8 and got home in the final over of the run chase. In the following match, SRH decimated DD by dismissing them for 80 and romped to a six-wicket win in the 14th over.


Kevin Pietersen scored his only century in T20 cricket in the IPL. He made an unbeaten 103 off 64 balls (against the Deccan Chargers) and hit six boundaries and nine sixes at the Feroz Shah Kotla in IPL 2012.

Amit Mishra needs one more wicket to become the second bowler (after Lasith Malinga) to take 100 wickets in the IPL.

What Next

Both teams will take the field next on April 27 – at the historic Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Delhi Daredevils will be pitted against defending champions Mumbai Indians in the opening match of the day, followed by SRH’s clash with the Chennai Super Kings.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: S Dhawan (C), S Anirudha, A Ashish Reddy, RK Bhui, AJ Finch, MC Henriques, JO Holder, MC Juneja, B Kumar, CV Milind, A Mishra, NV Ojha?, P Parameswaran, Parvez Rasool, IK Pathan, AG Paunikar, KL Rahul, DJG Sammy, I Sharma, KV Sharma, DW Steyn, BRM Taylor, Y Venugopal Rao, DA Warner.

Delhi Daredevils: MA Agarwal, NM Coulter-Nile, Q de Kock, JP Duminy, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik (C), S Kaul, Milind Kumar, Mohammed Shami, S Nadeem, JDS Neesham, WD Parnell, KP Pietersen, HS Sharath, R Sharma, LR Shukla, R Shukla, LRPL Taylor, MK Tiwary, SS Tiwary, JD Unadkat, M Vijay, J Yadav.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.