IPL 2014 CSK vs KKR Match 21: Preview, Prediction, Live Score, Online Live streaming Information

IPL 2014 CSK vs KKR MatchToday, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the home ground of its skipper MS Dhoni in Ranchi.

The India Leg of IPL 2014 today, Friday, May 2, 2014 at the JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi will be kicked off at 8 pm, after the first leg of the competition in the UAE for over 15 days last month.

Friday, May 2, 2014, 8 pm IST

JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi

Where to Watch Live: Set Max & Sony Six

IPL 2014 on TV Channels Worldwide:

1 Caribbean IMG
2 Hong Kong PCCW
3 Middle East OSN Network
4 Singapore StarHub
5 Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
6 India Set Max & Sony Six
7 Pakistan Geo Super
8 Bangladesh Maasaranga TV
9 Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
10 United Kingdom ITV Networks Ltd
11 Canada Rogers Sportsnet
12 United States Willow TV international
13 New Zealand Sky NZ
14 Malaysia Measat (Astro)
15 Papua N.Guinea EMTV

For US viewers, the play starts at
9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link. For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


1. India Internet – GoCricket.com & StarSports.com
2. USA – www.willow.tv
3. Rest of World Internet – GoCricket.com & www.youtube.com/gocricket
4. IPL mobile streaming in India: StarSports.com, nexGTV / GoCricket (apps)
5. IPL mobile stream outside India: youtube.com/gocricket and GoCricket apps.


CSK, who had lost to Kings XI Punjab in their opening tie of the season, however, rolled over Delhi Daredevils, Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Now, placed second in league standings, they will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders, who have two wins from five matches.

They nearly had the third match in their hand but lost their way in the run-chase against the Rajasthan Royals in their last outing, which was eventually decided on the basis of a Super Over after the regulation period concluded with both teams tied on the same score.

So far, Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum have faced more than 50 percent of the balls and scored more than half the runs for their team, as the most successful opening pair in the CSK, which has other stars, their skipper MS Dhoni.

In Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis and Dhoni, CSK have got a good middle-order ans since today’s match is being played at Dhoni’s home ground, all eyes are on the team’s top performance. It is not often that the crowd gets to see one of their own in action and the JSCA International Cricket Stadium is sure to explode once Dhoni steps on the field.

Otherwise, also watch KKR skipper Gautam Gambhir, who broke his disastrous run record last time and Sunil Narine. Both Manish Pandey and Jacques Kallis – the team’s top two run-getters — will also be seen whether they add more runs this time or not, besides Suryakumar Yadav, the new 23-year-old from Mumbai who has emerged as a good finisher.

Previous Meetings

Two-time IPL champions, Chennai Super Kings, are stronger than the Kolkata Knight Riders. They had won 8 out of the total 12 matches played with KKR in the past IPL seasons. In 2013, CSK prevailed over KKR as they successfully chased down 120 in the first match in Kolkata and then registered a 14-run win after posting 200 runs on the board at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.


Ranchi hero MS Dhoni has played 4 innings in matches here and has scored 93 runs at a strike-rate of 211.36.

In IPL 2013, the JSCA International Cricket Stadium in Ranchi was one of Kolkata Knight Riders’ home venues and this time they will occupy the visiting team’s dressing room.

The top three batsmen in the CSK line-up have so far scored 532 runs – more than any other team in IPL 2014.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar, Morne Morkel, Piyush Chawla, Manish Pandey, Veer Pratap Singh, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, SS Mandal, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Suryakumar Yadav, Manvinder Bisla, Ryan ten Doeschate, Kuldeep Yadav

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Samuel Badree, Ben Hilfenhaus, Matt Henry, B Aparajith, Mithun Manhas, Ishwar Pandey, Pawan Negi, Vijay Shankar, Ronit More, John Hastings.


  1. i love CSK MS DHONI

  2. Kolkata T20 Squad
    G Gambhir*, CA Lynn,SP Narine, MK Pandey, YK Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, RN ten Doeschate, RV Uthappa†, R Vinay Kumar, SA Yadav, UT Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.