Puri: International sand artist Sudarshan Patanaik create a sand art on Cricket World cup 2015 in Puri on Feb. 2, 2015. (Photo: Arabinda Mahapatra/IANS)

India Wins over Zimbabwe, Record Straight Win in World Cup

With MS Dhoni’s helicopter shot of six, India reached the target of 288 runs against Zimbabwe in World Cup 2015 match, before entering the quarterfinals without a single loss.


Auckland, March 14 (IANS) Following is the first innings scoreboard of the World Cup Pool B match between India and Zimbabwe at the Eden Park here on Saturday.


Chamu Chibhabha c Dhawan b Mohammed Shami 7

Hamilton Masakadza c Dhoni b Yadav 2

Solomon Mire c Dhoni b Mohit Sharma 9

Brendan Taylor Dhawan b Mohit Sharma 138

Sean Williams c & b Ashwin 50

Craig Ervine c & b Mohit Sharma 27

Sikandar Raza b Mohammed Shami 28

Regis Chakabva c Rohit Sharma b Yadav 10

Tinashe Panyangara c Yadav b Mohammed Shami 6

Tawanda Mupariwa not out 1

Tendai Chatara b Yadav 0

Extras (lb 2, w 7) 9

Total (all out in 48.5 overs) 287

Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Masakadza, 3.3 overs), 2-13 (Chibhabha, 4.3), 3-33 (Mire, 10.6), 4-126 (Williams, 28.3), 5-235 (Taylor, 41.5), 6-241 (Ervine, 43.1), 7-276 (Sikandar Raza, 45.6), 8-285 (Panyangara, 47.3), 9-286 (Chakabva, 48.1), 10-287 (Chatara, 48.5)


Mohammed Shami 9-2-48-3

Umesh Yadav 9.5-1-43-3

Mohit Sharma 10-1-48-3

Ravichandran Ashwin 10-0-75-1

Ravindra Jadeja 10-0-71-0

Match details:

Toss: India chose to field

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand) and Bruce Oxenford (Australia)

TV umpire: Rod Tucker (Australia)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Reserve umpire: Steve Davis (Australia)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.