IIFA 2014: Bollywood’s Awards Show Finale in Florida, Full List, Details

iifaBollywood’s foreign junta extravaganza IIFA 2014 (International Indian Film Academy Awards 2014) entered its finale on the fourth day with John Travolta and Priyanka Chopra dancing on the stage for the first time showcasing the fusion of Hollywood and Bollywood in Tampa Bay, Florida, US, where it is being held for the first time.

The show that is expected to have a viewership of roughly 800 million people, has come to the United States for the first time in its 15 year history and Bollywood celebrities like Shatrughan Sinha, who is being awarded Life-Time Achievement Award and his daughter Sonakshi Sinha, besides Deepika Padukone, Hrithik Roshan, Madhuri Dixit and a line up Bollywood’s Who’s Who are there in the show.

Among those missing are obviously the Bachchan family and Shahrukh Khan. The IIFA Magic of the Movies and Technical Awards was an evening dedicated to winners of the Technical and Special Awards of the Tata Motors IIFA Awards 2014. Held at the Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre, the Green Carpet was rolled out to welcome stars and the super talents of Bollywood.

The Green Carpet was rolled out the welcome the starts and guests. Bipasha Basu, Deepika Padukone, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Yami Gautam, Sridevi, Parineeti Chopra, Malaika Arora, Gauhar Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Dia Mirza, Hritik Roshan, Govinda, Anil Kapoor, Shatrugan Sinha, Sonu Sood, Anupam Kher, Vir Das, Bonny Kapoor, Rakesh Om Prakash Mehra, Mika, Shankar Ehsaan Loy and many more.

On stage, the masters of ceremony Saif Ali Khan and Vir Das captivated audiences with their wit and impish humour. The evening kicked off with a captivating performance by Farhan Akhtar who sang some of hits – Dil Chahta Hai, Senorita and Zinda.  Other highlights of the evening were enthralling performances by Bipasha Basu who entertained the audience on Lat Lag Gayee, Hungama Ho Gaya, Baby Doll, Lungi dance, among others.

Suave Sonakshi Sinha performed on Har Kisi Ko Nahi Milta, Party all night, Sari Ke Fall Sa and Gandi baat. The sexy Kareena Kapoor Khan engaged the audience in a special act as well on Aayiye Meherban, Baho Me Chale Aao, Babuji Dheere Chalna and Yeh Mera Dil.

World renowned musician, Ustaad Rahat Fateh Ali Khan stirred the audiences with his soulful music. Singer Mika’s engaging performance brought the audience to their feet onDummadam Mastakalander, Agal Bagal, Sawaan, Subah Hone na de.  Pritham set the stage ablaze along with the Nashville Blue Grass Musicians, Adit Singh Sharma, Papon and others.

The 4-day show was kicked off on Wednesday with an outdoor concert and dance festival at Curtis Hixon Park and on Thursday night the IIFA Rocks fashion show, an exclusive invite-only event adorned the green carpet event.

Otherwise, awards were already announced and Aashique 2 wins the Best Lyrics award, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag bags nine awards, and Deepika Padukone named the Best entertainer of the year.

NO live telecast in India as Star Plus, which has bought the media rights will only show it sometime in June when the whole enthusiasm dies out. Otheriwse, those in the US can watch it live on paid cable.

For live updates on facebook click HERE.

On YouTube, here is the embedded link:


Otherwise, awards were already announced and Aashique 2 wins the Best Lyrics award, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag bags nine awards, and Deepika Padukone named the Best entertainer of the year. Dhanush gets Best Debutant award in IIFA 2014 and enthralled the audience with his top number ‘Kolaveri Di’.

Here is the LIST: (To be Updated Live):

Best Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone
Best Debutant Award: Dhanush for Raanjhanaa
Best Picture Award: Bhaag Milka Bhaag
Best Performance in a leading role (male) Award: Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milka Bhaag)
Best performance in a leading role (female) Award: Deepika Padukone (Chennai Express)
Best performance in a supporting role (male) Award:
Best performance in a supporting role (female) Award:
Best Performance in a comic Role Award: Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB
Best Performance in negative role Award: Rishi Kapoor gets for his role in D Day
Best Story Award: Prashoon Joshi bags the award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Lyric writer: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2
Best male playback singer Award: Arijit Singh bags for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ from Aashiqui 2
Best female playback singer Award: Shreya Goshal for ‘Sun Raha’ from Aashiqui 2
Best Direction Award: Rakeysh Om Mehra for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’
Best Music Direction Award:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.