Zaheer Khan, the former India pace bolwer, on Monday (January 11) picked India as a firm favourite to win the ICC World Twenty20 2016. (ICC Photo)

ICC World Twenty20 Championship: Schedule, Fixtures, Live Streaming Information

In less than two months, the ICC World Twenty20 2016 will open in India, heralding the month-long event that the cricket world is gearing up for with plenty of International cricket across the world and a real focus on Twenty20 international cricket.

The ICC World Twenty20 India 2016 will be held in India between March 8 and April 3 2016 across 8 venues around India. In all, 16 participating teams are participating in the shorter format of the game. The men’s tournament will be held across 7 venues from March 8 to April 3, with the final at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata. A total of 35 matches will be played.

All ten full members qualified automatically, and are joined by the six Associate Members that qualified through the 2015 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, played in Ireland and Scotland between 6 – 26 July 2015. The qualifying teams are Scotland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Afghanistan, Hong Kong and Oman. It is Oman’s first ever appearance at the ICC World Twenty20.

The men’s event format will see eight sides, in two groups of four, feature in the first round matches with the group winners joining eight sides in the Super 10 stage, which will split into two groups of five. The top two sides from both the Super 10 Groups will then qualify for the semi-finals before the final at Eden Gardens.

Here is full schedule and groups under which they will be playing:



Schedule - 1








Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.