FIFA 2014: Official Song released, Official Album tracklist revealed

fifa_official_songFIFA and Sony Music Entertainment are excited to reveal the tracklist for one of the most eagerly-anticipated albums of this year: “One Love, One Rhythm: The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup™ Album”. Music and football fans all over the world now also have the chance to download “We Are One (Ole Ola)”, the Official Song of the 2014 FIFA World Cup, which was released today.

Following the announcement earlier this year of the artists who will sing the Official Song and Official Anthem, the Official Album features several world-renowned musical superstars who will add their distinctive sounds to the rhythm of football’s flagship event. Shakira, who sang the Official Song of the 2010 FIFA World Cup and Ricky Martin, who has recorded the winning track from this year’s Supersong contest, are joined by Carlinhos Brown, Bebel Gilberto and several other leading names from the Brazilian music scene. The Official Album will go on sale on May 12, with pre-order available as of today.

Thierry Weil, FIFA Marketing Director, welcomed the news, saying; “We are very excited about the release of One Love, One Rhythm: The Official FIFA World Cup Album. The partnership with Sony Music Entertainment has allowed us to add some of the world’s biggest musical superstars to the FIFA World Cup line-up. I’m sure that music and football fans all over the world will enjoy this great combination of top international stars and fantastic Brazilian artists and that this album will add great rhythm to the footballing action in Brazil.”

Today also marks the release of the Official Song of the 2014 FIFA World Cup – “We Are One (Ole Ola)”, written and co-produced by Pitbull and featuring Jennifer Lopez and Brazilian star Claudia Leitte. Click here to listen to the song which will be the soundtrack to this year’s event.

The tracklist for “One Love, One Rhythm: The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup Album” is as follows. Both standard and deluxe editions of the album will be available:

1. Pitbull feat. Jennifer Lopez & Claudia Leitte – We Are One (Ole Ola) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup Song)

2. Santana & Wyclef feat. Avicii & Alexandre Pires – Dar Um Jeito (We Will Find A Way) (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup TM Anthem)

3. Arlindo Cruz – Tatu Bom De Bola (The Official 2014 FIFA World Cup Mascot Song)

4. Ricky Martin – Vida (Spanglish Version)

5. David Correy – The World Is Ours

6. Psirico – Lepo Lepo

7. Sérgio Mendes & Carlinhos Brown – One Nation

8. Shakira – La La La (Brasil 2014) feat. Carlinhos Brown

9. The Isley Brothers – It’s Your Thing (Studio Rio Version)

10. Bebel Gilberto and Lang Lang – Tico Tico

11. Adelén – Olé (Stadium Anthem Mix)

12. Magic! – This Is Our Time (Agora e’a nossa horra)

13. Baha Men – Night & Day (Carnival Mix)

14. Rodrigo Alexey feat. Preta Gil – Go, Gol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.