Delhi Metro Relents, To Stop Trains on Diwali at 10 PM, Not 8 PM

Delhi Metro services will be curtailed by only one hour on Diwali Thursday, with the last trains leaving various terminal stations at 10 p.m., it was announced Wednesday.

It was stated Tuesday that the last trains that day will depart from the terminal stations at 8 p.m., instead of the normal 11 p.m.

But this was extended Wednesday till 10 p.m “in view of the larger public interest”, an official statement said.

The terminal stations include Dilshad Garden, Rithala, Jahangirpuri, Huda City Centre, Noida City Centre, Dwarka Sector-21, Vaishali, Kirti Nagar, Inderlok, Mundka, Mandi House, Badarpur and New Delhi.

But between 8 and 10 p.m. on Diwali, the trains will run every 30 minutes or so.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.