india vs pakistan, ind vs pak, pakistan cricket, icc champions trophy, champions trophy, cricket news, cricket,
The International Cricket Council (ICC) Champions Trophy 2017 (ICC)

Championship Trophy 2017: India vs New Zealand Warm up Match Preview

India plays against New Zealand today at the Oval in London in a warm up match with Yuvraj Singh missing from the scene due to viral fever but MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli have taken gauntlet to win the match close on the heels of rigorous IPL season.

As the defending champion of Championship Trophy, India have greater expectations both on home front and in the eyes of international cricket stalwarts. Its successive wins in series against New Zealand, England, Bangladesh and Australia from September 2016 to March 2017 gives the team the required confidence to prove their mettle today.

The warm-up matches against New Zealand today and Bangladesh on Tuesday at the Oval will test the team’s confidence and skill in one-day internationals. The captaincy of Dhoni won 2013 trophy while Virat Kohli will be under radar now to lead India again to the finals at least. His win with the 2-1 score against England at home in the ODI and the subsequent T20I series should help him strategize the rearing win at the Champions Trophy 2017.Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav should keep up the pace.

India Team: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ajinkya Rahane.

 Watch Live, Online Livestreaming Information of today’s warm up match being held at The Oval starts at 3 pm IST. In the Indian sub-continent, the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be broadcast on Star Sports India while the event will be live streamed online on Hotstar.

World Over, live broadcast will be as follows:Australia: Channel 9, Fox Sports

Afghanistan: Lemar TV, Star Sports India

Bangladesh: GTV, Star Sports India

India: DD National (Only India matches), Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 3

New Zealand: Sky Sports, Sky Sports NZ

United Kingdom: ITV 1 & 4, SkySports

USA: ESPN3, Willow TV

Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye, Star Sports India

Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Star Sports India

Carribbeans, South America, Central America: ESPN

South Africa: SuperSports

Middle East: OSN Sports

Canada: SportsNet, WillowTV

Pacific Islands, Papua New Guinea: Fiji TV, SKY Pacific

Singapore: Star Cricket Starhub & Singtel

Hong Kong: Star Cricket – PCCW

Netherlands: Fox Sports

Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland: Sky Sports 2

Rest of the World: Hotstar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.