Champions Trophy 2017: India vs Pakistan Disrupted by Rain

India’s batting was disrupted by heavy rain at 46 for 9.5 overs on Edgbaston pitch today in UK with Pakistan bowlers displaying their utmost intent to throttle runs by openers Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit.

Indians and Pakistanis make up nearly 20 per cent of Birmingham’s population, where the Edgbaston stadium is seen overwhelmingly occupied by Pakistan fans and Indian fans equally interested in showing their support with facial and sound makers in their hands. Burmingham has 13 per cent from Pakistan and the presence of fans and their cheers have given the play the deserving kick from the beginning today.

India Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), , MS Dhoni (Wkt), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh and Umesh Yadav.

Pakistan Team: Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain, Wkt), Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik and Wahab Riaz.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.