india vs pakistan, ind vs pak, pakistan cricket, icc champions trophy, champions trophy, cricket news, cricket,
The International Cricket Council (ICC) Champions Trophy 2017 (ICC)

Champions Trophy 2017: India vs Bangaldesh Warm up Match Preview

Winning over New Zealand with 45 runs in a rain-disrupted match on Sunday, India is gearing up for the next warm up match against Bangladesh, before taking on arch rival Pakistan on June 4, in the ongoing ICC Cricket Champions Trophy 2017.

While Yuvraj Singh is still not out of his viral fever reported last week, Rohit Sharma is back in the team for today’s match. Rohit got under limelight in the last Champions Trophy 2013 that India won, thanks to MS Dhoni who braced for the opener.

The successful dup of 2013 — Rohit-Shikhar Dhawan, will again play with the new ball and all eyes are on them whether they repeat the same spirit and showmanship.

Kohli, who took upon himself the mantle of scoring half century in the last warm up match will pair this time too with MS Dhoni as Yuvraj will be missed in the middle order today. It remains to be seen whether Yuvraj will recover and join the team when the historic India vs pakistan clash takes place on June 4.Kedar Jadhav is likely to take up the middle order role now.

With three ace bowlers — Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami — available, Virat Kohli should have no problem in taking care of the bowling attack now and in the opening match against Pakistan. Jasprit Bumrah will be a rescuer whenever required.

Bangladesh, who made it to quarter final in the 2015 World Cup remained a graduated and a cool team that is waiting in the wings to spin off surprises now and then. Their pace bowlers — Mustafizur Rahaman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and skipper Mashrafe Mortaza — are worth watching as they can give a tough challenge to India today.

India: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Ajinkya Rahane.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahaman, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza, Rubel Hossain, Mustafzur Rahaman, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hassan, Mosaddek Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Shafiul Islam.

Watch Live, Online Livestreaming Information of today’s warm up match being held at the Oval starts at 3 pm IST.

In the Indian sub-continent, the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be broadcast on Star Sports India while the event will be live streamed online on Hotstar.

World Over, live broadcast will be as follows:Australia: Channel 9, Fox Sports

Afghanistan: Lemar TV, Star Sports India

Bangladesh: GTV, Star Sports India

India: DD National (Only India matches), Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 3

New Zealand: Sky Sports, Sky Sports NZ

United Kingdom: ITV 1 & 4, SkySports

USA: ESPN3, Willow TV

Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye, Star Sports India

Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Star Sports India

Carribbeans, South America, Central America: ESPN

South Africa: SuperSports

Middle East: OSN Sports

Canada: SportsNet, WillowTV

Pacific Islands, Papua New Guinea: Fiji TV, SKY Pacific

Singapore: Star Cricket Starhub & Singtel

Hong Kong: Star Cricket – PCCW

Netherlands: Fox Sports

Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland: Sky Sports 2

Rest of the World: Hotstar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.